Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Doug Steiner

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Doug Steiner

5 out of 5 (44 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Carla Machuca

Carla Machuca

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best customer service I have experienced from an auto insurance company. Doug Steiner had the expertise of going into detail and answering all questions I had. Like a good neighbor State Farm was there."
Profile photo of John Wilson

John Wilson

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are quick to answer the phone. Very friendly and knowledgeable!"
Profile photo of Barbara Sneed

Barbara Sneed

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"In a few words. On point each time I have called, kind, friendly service."
Profile photo of Kevin Flynn

Kevin Flynn

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Doug made finding the right auto and rental insurance extremely easy for me. His clear and responsive communication helped me feel very comfortable with knowing what my insurance options were and helping me select the correct polices for me. Very happy to have found a reliable agent here in San Diego!"
Profile photo of Fali Field

Fali Field

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been using this State Farm office for my rental insurance needs since December 2020. They provide account updates via text which help me out tremendously when I’ve forgotten to update my replacement card information on file. I spoke with Sonia on the phone today and she was able to help me update my autopay information since the information was not sticking with State Farm’s website. This location has knowledgeable, friendly and professional staff and I highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Jessica San Diego, CA

Jessica San Diego, CA

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Ease to complete everything and great customer service!"
Profile photo of Hunter Hodges

Hunter Hodges

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sonia has been great!"
Profile photo of Joanne Freeman

Joanne Freeman

August 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carolina Felix was very helpful and friendly"
Profile photo of Leilah Roche

Leilah Roche

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cassidy has been great! I appreciate her patience tremendously. She got me the quote I needed and then gave me the space to consider my options. She was persistent but not pushy (which is very appealing!). Everyone I’ve spoken to at Doug Steiner’s office (Cassidy, Sophia and Owen) is helpful and attentive. I am very impressed and appreciative!"
Profile photo of David Rojas

David Rojas

July 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Excellent customer service, and very efficient. I highly recommend them, they solve all your doubts and their insurance is the best option I have found. (Original) Excelente atención al cliente, y muy eficientes. Los recomiendo mucho, resuelven todas tus dudas y su aseguranza es la mejor opción que he encontrado."
Profile photo of Elizabeth Delgadillo

Elizabeth Delgadillo

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carolina felix , She help me out and she answer my questions, excellent job communicate."
Profile photo of Juan Santacruz

Juan Santacruz

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Good service and very good service (Original) Buen servicio y muy buena atención"
Profile photo of Gerardo Morales

Gerardo Morales

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carolina helped me with with all the information that I need it and she was very accurate, thank you Carolina :)"
Profile photo of Sue Imperati

Sue Imperati

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Its so great to have an actual person to talk to. Cassity did a great job, even with me and all the changes i had to make to my new policy. Moving across country its nice to know i got a handle on something!"
Profile photo of Alyssa Couture

Alyssa Couture

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Doug Steiner and his staff are very friendly, gracious, helpful, and nice professionals. I am one of Doug Steiner's customers, and I highly recommend him!"
Profile photo of Tim Martin

Tim Martin

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great services friendly and happy to help 👍👍👍good agents very helpful when thing went wrong great help and much appreciated"
Profile photo of Jake Myer

Jake Myer

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cassidy was very helpful and took the stress out of moving insurance."
Profile photo of deanna colon

deanna colon

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super nice and helpful!"
Profile photo of saif polus

saif polus

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very good rates and plan for my auto insurance. “Lubna “ was so honest and kind."
Profile photo of Raziel Martinez Merida

Raziel Martinez Merida

March 29, 2022

4  out of  5
"I like this branch since I saw them doing a great job with my parents. I was able to get great insurance with them after an accident so super grateful"
Profile photo of Marshall Hurst

Marshall Hurst

March 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I met Mr. Steiner for the first time today. While he is not my normal agent, he took the time to listen to my question and cleared up the confusion I was having with a policy. I left the office relieved and happy. A good experience ."
Profile photo of Serineh Saki

Serineh Saki

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone at this office has been absolutely amazing. For the last several years my agents have changed a few times. I’m so happy I ended up with Doug’s office. He and his staff are attentive and genuinely care about their clients. I’ve had Statefarm for a very long time and I would never switch, especially now that I have Doug and his staff. I want to especially thank Gina. She’s been so great with keeping me up to date and following up with a recent event. It’s so nice to know someone is there to help you when you’re in a difficult situation and need guidance. Thank you guys all so very much! So happy to be working with you!"
Profile photo of DeJon Richardson

DeJon Richardson

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cassidy from state farm claims and quotes was amazing. Her service was friendly and professional. She was able to answer all of my questions accurately and promptly. The call was answered quickly and i did not have to spend too much time on hold. This entire office and experience with statefarm has been extraoridnary. I believe no other insurance company can compare to the excellent service i have been receiving. State farm is my home auto insurance company and i do not see myself detering to any other company. Thank you for all your help. I recommend shopping with Doug Steiner - State Farm. I cannot thank you enough."
Profile photo of Terence

Terence

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Handled my request quickly and efficiently. Provides great service !"
Profile photo of John Jacquess

John Jacquess

February 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would like to thank Doug and his staff for being very attentive and understanding with me and my mother's needs. I would recommend them to anyone who is in need of insurance. Homeowners, Life, Auto etc.. Once again Thank you Doug for everything."