Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Doug Steiner

State Farm® Insurance Agent Doug Steiner

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (50 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Donnie

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5
"Sonia was very helpful and made updating my insurance quick and easy, thank you for your time! Highly recommend this branch"

Scott Uren

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Doug and his team have always been incredibly helpful, responsive, and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend them for all your insurance needs"

Carla Machuca

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best customer service I have experienced from an auto insurance company. Doug Steiner had the expertise of going into detail and answering all questions I had. Like a good neighbor State Farm was there."

John Wilson

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are quick to answer the phone. Very friendly and knowledgeable!"

Barbara Sneed

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"In a few words. On point each time I have called, kind, friendly service."

Kevin Flynn

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Doug made finding the right auto and rental insurance extremely easy for me. His clear and responsive communication helped me feel very comfortable with knowing what my insurance options were and helping me select the correct polices for me. Very happy to have found a reliable agent here in San Diego!"

Fali Field

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been using this State Farm office for my rental insurance needs since December 2020. They provide account updates via text which help me out tremendously when I’ve forgotten to update my replacement card information on file. I spoke with Sonia on the phone today and she was able to help me update my autopay information since the information was not sticking with State Farm’s website. This location has knowledgeable, friendly and professional staff and I highly recommend them."

Jessica San Diego, CA

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Ease to complete everything and great customer service!"

Hunter Hodges

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sonia has been great!"

Joanne Freeman

August 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carolina Felix was very helpful and friendly"

Leilah Roche

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cassidy has been great! I appreciate her patience tremendously. She got me the quote I needed and then gave me the space to consider my options. She was persistent but not pushy (which is very appealing!). Everyone I’ve spoken to at Doug Steiner’s office (Cassidy, Sophia and Owen) is helpful and attentive. I am very impressed and appreciative!"

David Rojas

July 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Excellent customer service, and very efficient. I highly recommend them, they solve all your doubts and their insurance is the best option I have found. (Original) Excelente atención al cliente, y muy eficientes. Los recomiendo mucho, resuelven todas tus dudas y su aseguranza es la mejor opción que he encontrado."

Elizabeth Delgadillo

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carolina felix , She help me out and she answer my questions, excellent job communicate."

Juan Santacruz

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Good service and very good service (Original) Buen servicio y muy buena atención"

Gerardo Morales

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carolina helped me with with all the information that I need it and she was very accurate, thank you Carolina :)"

Sue Imperati

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Its so great to have an actual person to talk to. Cassity did a great job, even with me and all the changes i had to make to my new policy. Moving across country its nice to know i got a handle on something!"

Alyssa Couture

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Doug Steiner and his staff are very friendly, gracious, helpful, and nice professionals. I am one of Doug Steiner's customers, and I highly recommend him!"

Tim Martin

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great services friendly and happy to help 👍👍👍good agents very helpful when thing went wrong great help and much appreciated"

Jake Myer

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cassidy was very helpful and took the stress out of moving insurance."

deanna colon

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super nice and helpful!"

saif polus

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very good rates and plan for my auto insurance. “Lubna “ was so honest and kind."

Raziel Martinez Merida

March 29, 2022

4  out of  5
"I like this branch since I saw them doing a great job with my parents. I was able to get great insurance with them after an accident so super grateful"

Marshall Hurst

March 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I met Mr. Steiner for the first time today. While he is not my normal agent, he took the time to listen to my question and cleared up the confusion I was having with a policy. I left the office relieved and happy. A good experience ."

Serineh Saki

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone at this office has been absolutely amazing. For the last several years my agents have changed a few times. I’m so happy I ended up with Doug’s office. He and his staff are attentive and genuinely care about their clients. I’ve had Statefarm for a very long time and I would never switch, especially now that I have Doug and his staff. I want to especially thank Gina. She’s been so great with keeping me up to date and following up with a recent event. It’s so nice to know someone is there to help you when you’re in a difficult situation and need guidance. Thank you guys all so very much! So happy to be working with you!"

DeJon Richardson

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cassidy from state farm claims and quotes was amazing. Her service was friendly and professional. She was able to answer all of my questions accurately and promptly. The call was answered quickly and i did not have to spend too much time on hold. This entire office and experience with statefarm has been extraoridnary. I believe no other insurance company can compare to the excellent service i have been receiving. State farm is my home auto insurance company and i do not see myself detering to any other company. Thank you for all your help. I recommend shopping with Doug Steiner - State Farm. I cannot thank you enough."